Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

Institutional Accreditation

College Accreditation

Rio Salado College is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). The HLC is one of six regional accreditors recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) and the U.S. Department of Education (ED) to provide accreditation to degree-granting, post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region, which includes these 19 states: Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, New Mexico, South Dakota, Wisconsin, West Virginia and Wyoming.

HLC Assurance Review

The Rio Salado College Year 4 Assurance Argument was submitted to the Higher Learning Commission in December 2015, in fulfillment of the fourth-year Assurance Review requirement for institutions on the Open Pathway.

Specialized Accreditation by Program

In addition to institutional accreditation, certain educational programs may have additional accreditation that is granted by a specialized accrediting agency.

Programmatic Accreditations and Approvals

Additional Information: | |